SignNow

SignNow Review (2026)100 Invites a Year, Then Pay-as-You-Go

By · Researched and written with an AI assistant · who does what

SignNow is built for straightforward everyday signing — if you need deep contract-lifecycle (CLM) features, a heavier platform fits better. Throughout this review we weigh it against DocuSign.

Best for

teams where many people sign occasionally and want unlimited users on one plan - size it against the 100 invites a year, not the headcount.

Skip it if

you need the deepest enterprise integrations and workflows — that's where the incumbent still earns its premium.

Price
Business $8 a month billed annually, 100 signature invites a year (month-to-month priced higher) · full pricing as we read it on 26 Sep 2026 ↓
Researched from public sourcesPrices checked 2026-09-26Updated 2026-11-06Operations & Workflow

Transparency: the “Visit” links on this page are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. No vendor can pay for a better review or verdict. How we make money →

Pricing (2026)

✓ Pricing re-verified 26 Sep 2026

The plans at a glance
PlanPriceWhat you get
BusinessEUR 8 a month billed annually (EUR 20 month-to-month)Unlimited users; 100 invites per year
Business PremiumEUR 15 a month billed annually (EUR 30 month-to-month)Unlimited users; 100 invites per year
EnterpriseEUR 30 a month billed annually (EUR 50 month-to-month)Unlimited users; 100 invites per year
Site License$1.50 per signature inviteCustom invite volumes; SSO; full API access; phone support
airSlate Business Cloud$50 per user a monthBundles signNow with airSlate, pdfFiller and US Legal Forms

Summarised from the pricing notes below; the notes carry the conditions.

In SignNow’s own words
Price read on the vendor’s pricing page on 26 Sep 2026; the notes below are our summary. Verbatim line:Being verified
Free trialBeing verified not yet matched to a line on the vendor’s own pages
RefundBeing verified not yet matched to a line on the vendor’s own pages
A quote appears here only after it matched the live page word for word on the date shown. “Being verified” means we have not matched it yet, not that it does not exist.

Three plans on signNow's live checkout page, read in a browser on 26 September 2026 from the EU: Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month (the cards state the annual saving as EUR 144, EUR 180 and EUR 240); signnow.com/pricing.md, read the same day, gives the annual rates as $8, $15 and $30 per user a month.

Every card says 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year': the FAQ puts annual plans at up to 100 signature invites per account per year and monthly plans at up to 10 a month, after which the plan moves to pay-as-you-go for the extra invites, at a rate the page does not state. A Site License is billed at $1.50 per signature invite instead, with custom invite volumes, aimed at organisations sending 1,000+ documents a year, and is where SSO, full API access and phone support appear; HIPAA, 21 CFR Part 11 and QES are add-ons on top. airSlate Business Cloud is $50 per user a month and bundles signNow with airSlate, pdfFiller and US Legal Forms.

Free 7-day trial, no credit card required; refunds can be requested within 30 days of the invoice. Plans change — always verify the live price on their site.

Category context: Operations & Workflow. Across the 52 tools in this category that we researched with a public US-dollar price, the median entry price is $27 a month (lowest paid plan as listed, per seat where the vendor prices per seat). SignNow’s entry price of $8 a month sits below that median. Compare pricing conditions in the Software Cost Atlas →

We’ll only email you when this price changes. Unsubscribe in one click. We store your email address and the tool you picked, nothing else, and you confirm by email first (privacy).

What the price did

We read SignNow’s own pricing page on a schedule and keep every reading, so this is our record of the page — not a forecast, and not someone else’s summary. A change appears here only after we confirmed the new price on the page itself.

Unchanged. Every price on SignNow’s pricing page was identical across our 15 reads from 23 Jul 2026 to 6 Nov 2026 (106 days).

SignNow’s pricing page, as we read it

SignNow pricing page
SignNow’s own pricing page Sep 2026. Prices change — always check the live page.

Watch the video review

The video version of this review, from our YouTube channel.

⚡ Short on time? Watch the 30-second verdict Short.

What SignNow does

Electronic signatures and custom eSignature workflows by airSlate. Send, sign and manage documents on any device — legally binding and team-friendly.

SignNow product
SignNow, from their own site — for context, not a paid placement.

What buyers report about SignNow

Hands-on: not tested by usReported by buyers: G2, Software Advice, TrustRadius and Trustpilot, read August 2026

Themes from the buyer-review sites listed at the foot of this page, read in August 2026. We have not run SignNow ourselves, so this is other buyers' experience rather than ours. We summarise it here because the complaints are usually the part a vendor page leaves out.

What they praise
  • • The core job — send a document, add fields, get it signed — works, and reviewers report clients complete signatures without help.
  • • Affordability against the better-known e-signature names is the recurring reason people switch to it.
What they complain about
  • • The billing change is the loudest complaint: 100 invites included at base, then $1 for each additional one. Reviewers say plainly they preferred the old model.
  • • Support response times, and difficulty reaching anyone after onboarding.
  • • Behaviour differs between the phone and desktop versions.

Pages read (August 2026): Trustpilot

A signed PDF is a signed PDF

The published ladder is Business at $8 per user a month on annual billing, Business Premium at $15 and Enterprise at $30 - a clean doubling at each step, annualising to $96, $180 and $360 a year. Month-to-month costs far more: from the EU on 26 September 2026 the cards read EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 against EUR 8, EUR 15 and EUR 30. Above them sit a Site License billed at $1.50 per signature invite rather than per seat, aimed at organisations sending 1,000 or more documents a year, and airSlate Business Cloud at $50 per user a month, which bundles signNow with airSlate, pdfFiller and US Legal Forms.

The per-tier split is published, in signNow's own machine-readable pricing document. Business carries the legally binding signature itself with audit trails, templates, mobile apps and the ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR posture. Premium adds bulk send, kiosk mode, payment requests and quick invite links. Enterprise adds formula fields, conditional fields and advanced signer authentication. SSO, full API access and phone support are not on the seat ladder at all - they arrive with the Site License.

The live page settles the meter, and it is not the seat. Every card reads 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year'; the FAQ (read 26 September 2026) counts 100 signature invites per account per year on annual plans and 10 a month on monthly ones, then switches to pay-as-you-go at a rate it does not print. signNow's pricing.md still says 'per user' and 'no envelope cap', so ask at checkout what the 101st invite costs.

The structural point stands. Electronic signature is commoditised at the output: a legally valid signed document from an $8 tool is exactly as valid as one from a $30 tool. Nothing about the signature improves as you climb, so every step has to be justified by workflow - bulk send, conditional routing, authentication - and never by the signature itself. What no tier raises is the allowance: Business, Premium and Enterprise all carry the same 100 invites a year, so climbing the ladder buys workflow, never volume. Volume is the Site License's job, at $1.50 an invite with custom volumes.

How to actually use SignNow

Count your signature invites before you count people. Users are unlimited on every paid plan, but annual plans include up to 100 invites per account per year and monthly plans 10 a month; past that the account moves to pay-as-you-go at a rate the pricing page does not print. An invite is one signing request, even to several recipients, and a declined or cancelled request still counts. Ask what the 101st costs before you sign up.

Then match the tier to a workflow rather than to the signature. Business covers legally binding signing with audit trails and templates; Premium adds bulk send, kiosk mode and payment requests; Enterprise adds conditional and formula fields and stronger signer authentication; SSO and full API access only arrive with the Site License. If you send well past 100 a year, price the Site License, at $1.50 an invite with custom volumes, against that overage rate.

Test with your real documents and real signers on the 7-day trial rather than a sample. How a template behaves when a field moves, how a two-signer sequence routes and chases, what the audit trail records - and above all what it is like for a signer who is not technical and is doing it on a phone in a car park. And decide which problem you have first. This is built for everyday signing, not contract lifecycle management: if you need clause libraries, negotiation tracking and renewal alerts, no tier here is the answer.

Where this section comes from: our research notes (283 words)

signnow.com/pricing.md and signnow.com/help/plans-pricing.md, both read on 7 September 2026 and both linked from signnow.com/llms.txt, which was read first. The pricing document is the source for the plan ladder, the per-tier feature split, the Site License rate and the airSlate Business Cloud bundle; the help page is the source for the usage-based explanation and the unlimited-users claim. The live signnow.com/pricing URL redirects to a client-rendered checkout application on snseats.signnow.com that serves no amounts in its HTML, so here the machine-readable documents are the better source rather than the fallback; the month-to-month figures are retained from a browser reading of the live page on 5 September 2026 and are marked with that date.

The two vendor documents contradict each other on whether billing is per seat or per document, and that is reported rather than resolved. Re-read 26 September 2026: signnow.com/pricing.md and help/plans-pricing.md unchanged, and the live page (signnow.com/pricing redirects to snseats.signnow.com/purchase/business_plans/pricing) read in the browser pane from the EU. Its cards show EUR 8/20, EUR 15/30 and EUR 30/50 (annual/monthly) with 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year', and its FAQ defines the invite (one request to one or more recipients; declined and cancelled requests count; each completed signature through an unrestricted invite link counts separately), gives the allowance (100 per account per year on annual plans, 10 per month on monthly plans, pay-as-you-go beyond) and the refund window (30 days from the invoice).

That settles the per-seat versus usage contradiction we reported earlier and contradicts pricing.md's 'no envelope cap'; the live page is taken as the source. Re-read 3 November 2026: signnow.com (homepage feature list, 'sharing your documents with multiple recipients via a link - no need to add recipient email addresses').

The natural comparison is DocuSign — the pricey per-seat incumbent. Weigh it against DocuSign on the job you actually need done.

Visit SignNow →

Frequently asked questions

How many documents can I send on a signNow plan?

Fewer than 'unlimited' suggests. Users are unlimited, but the pricing FAQ (read 26 September 2026) includes up to 100 signature invites per account per year on annual Business, Business Premium and Enterprise plans, and up to 10 a month on monthly plans; beyond that the plan moves to pay-as-you-go for the extra invites, at a rate the page does not state. The FAQ counts a request sent to several recipients at once as a single invite, and still counts it if a signer declines or you cancel it.

How much more does monthly billing cost?

A lot on the entry plan. From the EU on 26 September 2026 the cards read Business EUR 8 a month billed annually against EUR 20 month-to-month, Business Premium EUR 15 against EUR 30 and Enterprise EUR 30 against EUR 50 - the page states the annual saving as EUR 144, EUR 180 and EUR 240 a year. Monthly plans also include 10 invites a month rather than 100 a year. Use the 7-day free trial, which needs no card, before committing to either.

Can I get a refund if signNow doesn't work out?

Within 30 days. The pricing page (read 26 September 2026) advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee, and its FAQ says new customers who are dissatisfied, or anyone whose invoice was wrong, can ask support for a refund within 30 days of receiving the invoice. On annual billing that is the window to find out whether 100 invites a year is enough; after it, the year is paid.

Can I collect signatures without typing in every recipient's email address?

Yes, through a shareable link. signNow's homepage (read 3 November 2026) describes collecting signatures by sharing a document with multiple recipients via a link, with no need to add recipient email addresses. Mind the allowance before you post such a link widely: on the pricing FAQ we read on 26 September 2026, each completed signature through an unrestricted invite link counts as a separate invite against the 100-per-year (annual) or 10-per-month (monthly) allowance. Which plans include link sharing, and what identity checks apply to link signers, is not confirmed on the homepage.

Is this a hands-on review of SignNow?

This is a researched assessment, not a hands-on test — where we've used a tool ourselves, we say so explicitly. We name what each tool is good and bad at, and we earn a commission only if you sign up, at no cost to you.

What this page is based on
  • Buyer reviews on G2, Software Advice, TrustRadius and Trustpilot, read August 2026.
  • SignNow’s own published pricing page.
  • A dated screenshot of that pricing page, kept on this site as the receipt.

How we review →

Not sure SignNow is the right pick? What should run smoother? Pick one and the Tool Finder shows the tools we researched for it, with the entry price we read (one more question, no signup).
Documents, PDF & e-signing · where SignNow fitsProjects, planning & team workflowTime tracking, shifts & attendanceSOPs, training & processesPresentations & slide decksE-commerce & inventory opsWriting & inboxAutomation & AI agents

Others in this category

Reviewed operations & workflow tools that share ground with SignNow — comparable in what they do, not drop-in swaps:

An email only when there is something new

New reviews, price changes we recorded, and the cost conditions we found. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe anytime.

Opens our newsletter sign-up on Beehiiv in a new tab, where you confirm.

This is our researched assessment — not a paid placement. The “Visit” links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you, and it never changes our take. How we review →

Work at SignNow? Tell us what this review gets wrong and we fix it, or list SignNow on our marketplace (free, nofollow).